Minutes

Active Shooter Response Plan Sub-Committee

January 04, 2017

The Active Shooter Response Plan Sub-Committee met on January 04, 2017 in conference 4-B at 225 Spring Street, Wethersfield.

Members in attendance: Linda Cimino, Thomas Davoren, Linda Dow, Jeffrey Getz, Rhonda Hebert, Melanie Kerr, Robert Kilpatrick, Richard Loffredo, Ken Morgan, Patrick O'Brien, Marc O'Mara, Brendon Pelegano, Nicholas Pesce, Denise Poncini, Robin C. Smith, Michael Sullivan, and James Wardwell.

Also in attendance: Kevin Grosse representing O'Donovan Murphy and Tim Begly.

- 1. Melanie Kerr opened the meeting and welcomed everyone asking all members to introduce themselves.
- 2. Committee members received a proposed outline for developing the plan.
- 3. Linda Cimino provided an overview of Office of Victim Services draft Crisis Response Protocol.
- 4. The following works groups were created: prevention; law enforcement/fire/medical response; and short and long term recovery.
- 5. Meeting adjourned at 1115. The next meeting is TBA.