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ALABAMA 

Alabama Law Enforcement 

Agency 

Driver License Division 

P.O. Box 1471 

Montgomery, AL 36102-1471 

(334) 353-1470 

Fee: $5.75  

Web Site: 

http://dps.alabama.gov/Home/   

Form: 

http://dps.alabama.gov/Documen

ts/Forms/DLDriverRecordReque

st.pdf  

 

 

ALASKA 

State of Alaska 

Division of Motor Vehicles 

Attn: Research 

1300 W. Benson Boulevard,  

Suite 200 

Anchorage, AK 99503-3600 

(907) 269-5551 

Fee: $10.00 

Web Site:  

http://doa.alaska.gov/dmv 

Form: 

http://doa.alaska.gov/dmv/forms/

pdfs/faxdh.pdf  

 

 

ARIZONA 

Motor Vehicles Division 

Mail Drop 504M 

Records Unit 

PO Box 2100 

Phoenix, AZ 85001-2100 

(602) 255-0072 

Fee: $5.00 

Web Site:  

www.azdot.gov  

Form: 

http://www.azdot.gov/docs/default

-source/mvd-forms-pubs/46-

4416.pdf?sfvrsn=2 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ARKANSAS 
Driving Records 

Room 1130, PO Box 1272 

Little Rock, AR 72203 

(501) 371-5581 

Fee: $10.00  

Web Site: 

http://www.arkansas.gov/dfa  

Form: 

http://www.dfa.arkansas.gov/offi

ces/driverServices/Documents/dr

Request.pdf  

 

 

CALIFORNIA 

Dept. of Motor Vehicles 

P.O. Box 944247  MS Unit G199 

Sacramento, CA 94244-2470 

(800) 777-0133 

Fee: $5.00  

Web Site: 

www.dmv.ca.gov  

Form: 
https://www.dmv.ca.gov/portal/
dmv/?1dmy&urile=wcm:path:/d
mv_content_en/dmv/forms/inf/
inf1125 
 

 

 

COLORADO 

Department of Revenue 

Division of Motor Vehicles 

1881 Pierce Street 

Lakewood, CO 80214 

(303) 205-5600 

Fee: $3.20 

Web Site: 

http://www.colorado.gov/revenu

e/dmv 

Page: 

http://www.colorado.gov/cs/Sat

ellite/Revenue-

MV/RMV/1186043480608 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CONNECTICUT 

Dept. of Motor Vehicles 

Attn: Copy Records Unit 

60 State Street 

Wethersfield, CT 06109 

(860) 263-5700 

Fee: $20.00 

Web Site:  

www.ct.gov/dmv  

Page: 

http://www.ct.gov/dmv/cwp/vie

w.asp?a=809&q=244642 

Request a certified driving 

history, even if you have never 

held a license in CT.  Attach a 

copy of your receipt to the 

documentation you receive from 

the DMV for submission to 

CBEC.   

 

DELAWARE 

Division of Motor Vehicles 

Attn.: Driver License 

Administration 

P.O. Box 698 

Dover, DE 19903  

(302) 744-2506 

Fee: $25.00 

Web Site:  

www.dmv.de.gov  

Form: 

http://www.dmv.de.gov/forms/d

river_serv_forms/pdfs/personal_

rel_form.pdf  

 

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA 

DMV 

Attn: Driver's Records 

PO Box 90120 

Washington, DC 20090 

(202) 737-4404 

Fee: $13.00  

Web Site: http://dmv.dc.gov/ 

Page: 
http://dmv.dc.gov/service/requ
est-driver-record 
 

DRIVING RECORD REPOSITORIES 
Current as of October 2015 

 
Applicants MUST contact the repositories directly to determine whether information has changed.  Make certain 
to specify that you need a certified Driving Record for the maximum number of years available, and submit the 
originals to the CT Bar Examining Committee (copies will not be accepted).  Records should be obtained in 
person or by mail, if possible.  Records obtained by email, fax, or online will NOT be accepted.  Original driving 
records and no record or no hit letters must be received in the CT Bar Examining Committee no later than sixty 
(60) days after issuance for jurisdictions in which an applicant is currently licensed and/or currently resides 
(whether permanent or temporary).   
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FLORIDA 

Bureau of Records 

PO Box 5775 

Tallahassee, FL 32314-5775 

(850) 617-2000  

Fee: $10.00  

Web Site: 

http://www.flhsmv.gov  

Form: 

http://www.flhsmv.gov/ddl/abstr

act.html 

 

 

GEORGIA 

Georgia Department of Driver 

Services 

MVR Request 

P.O. Box 80447 

Conyers, GA 30013 

(678) 413-8400 

Fee $8.00  

Web Site: 

 http://www.dds.ga.gov/drivers/D

Ldata.aspx?con=1740840381&ty

=dl 

Form: 

http://www.dds.ga.gov/docs/form

s/dds-18.pdf 

 

 

HAWAII 

Traffic Violations Bureau 

Abstract Records Dept. 

1111 Alakea Street, 2
nd

 Floor  

Honolulu, HI 96813 

(808) 538-5500 

Fee: $20.00 

Web Site: 
http://www.honolulu.gov/csd/ve
hicle.html 
Traffic abstracts are available at 

District Courts on all islands.  

See 

http://www.courts.state.hi.us/self

-

help/traffic/traffic_abstracts.html   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IDAHO 

Driver Services 

Idaho Transportation 

Department 

P.O. Box 34 

Boise, ID 83731-0034 

(208) 334-8736 

Fee: $14.00  

Web Site: 

www.itd.idaho.gov/dmv  

Form: 

http://itd.idaho.gov/dmv/drive

rservices/documents/3120.pdf 

 

 

ILLINOIS 

Secretary of State 

Driver Analysis Section 

2701 South Dirksen Parkway 

Springfield, IL 62723-7044 

(217) 782-2720 

Fee: $12.00                                 

Web Site: 

www.cyberdriveillinois.com  

Form:  

http://www.cyberdriveillinois.co

m/publications/pdf_publications/

dsd_dc164.pdf 

 

 

INDIANA 

Bureau of Motor Vehicles 

Attn: Driver Records 

Requests 

Indiana Government Center 

North 

100 North Senate Ave., 

Rm.N412 

Indianapolis, IN 46204 

(888) 692-6841 

Fee: $8.00  

Web Site:  

http://www.in.gov/bmv 

Form: 

https://forms.in.gov/Downloa

d.aspx?id=6912 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IOWA 

Office of Driver Services 

Iowa Dept. of Transportation 

P.O. Box 9204 

Des Moines, Iowa 50306-9204  

(800) 532-1121  

Fee: $5.50 plus $1.50 surcharge 

Web Site: 

www.dot.state.ia.us/mvd  

Page: 

http://www.iowadot.gov/mvd/ods/d

riverrecord.htm 

 

 

KANSAS 

Kansas Department of Revenue 

Driver Control 

P.O. Box 12021 

Topeka, KS 66612-2021 

(785) 296-3671 

Fee: $25.00 

Web Site: 

http://www.ksrevenue.org/vehicle.

html  

Form: 

http://www.ksrevenue.org/pdf/trdl3

02.pdf  

 

 

KENTUCKY 

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet 

Division of Driver Licensing 

200 Mero Street 

Frankfort, KY 40622 

(502) 564-1257 

Fee: $3.00  

Web Site: 

https://secure.kentucky.gov/dhronli

ne 

Info: 

http://transportation.ky.gov/Driver-

Licensing/Pages/Clearance-

Letters.aspx 
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LOUISIANA 

Office of Motor Vehicles 

Attn: ODR 

P.O. Box 64886 

Baton Rouge, LA 70896 

(225) 925-6388 

Fee: $16.00 + $2.00 electronic 

commerce fee 

Web Site: 

http://omv.dps.state.la.us  

Page: 

https://expresslane.dps.louisiana.

gov/odrpublic/odr1.aspx 

A record obtained online will be 

accepted for LA if it is submitted 

in a timely fashion so that it can 

be viewed and verified by CBEC. 

 

 

MAINE 

Bureau of Motor Vehicles 

Driver License Services Division 

29 State House Station  

Augusta, Maine 04333-0029 

(207) 624-9000 x52116 

Fee: $11.00 

Web Site: 

http://www.state.me.us/sos/bmv/ 

Page: 

http://www.maine.gov/sos/bmv/lic

enses/drivingrecord.html 

 

 

MARYLAND 

Maryland Motor Vehicle 

Administration 

Attn: Certified Copy Unit 

6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E.  

Glen Burnie, MD 21062 

(410) 768-7000 

Fee: $12.00 

Web Site: 

http://www.marylandmva.com/  

Form:  

http://www.mva.maryland.gov/Re

sources/DR-057.pdf  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MASSACHUSETTS 

Requests must be made through 

MA RMV, not the Merit Rating 

Board 

Attn: Driving Records 

Registry of Motor Vehicles 

Court Records Department 

PO Box 55889 

Boston, MA 02205 

(800) 858-3926 

Fee: $20.00 

Website:  

http://www.massrmv.com/   

Page: 

http://www.massrmv.com/rmv/su

spend/driving_record.htm   

 

 

MICHIGAN 

Michigan Department of State 

Record Lookup Unit 

7064 Crowner Drive 

Lansing, MI 48918-1502 

(517) 322-1624 

Fee: $8.00 (no record); $9.00 

certified record 

Web Site:  

http://www.michigan.gov/sos  

Form:  

http://www.michigan.gov/docum

ents/bdvr153_16280_7.pdf  

 

 

MINNESOTA 

Department of Public Safety  

Driver and Vehicle Services 

Division  

Records Unit 

445 Minnesota Street 

St. Paul, MN, 55101-5161 

(651) 215-1232 

Fee: $10.00 

Web Site:  

http://www.dps.state.mn.us/DVS

/  

Form: 

https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/dvs/

forms-

documents/Documents/RecordRe

questForm.pdf  

 

 

 

MISSISSIPPI 

Dept. of Public Safety 

Attn: MVR 

P.O. Box 958 

Jackson, MS 39216 

(601) 987-1212 

Fee: $11.00 

Web Site:  

http://www.dps.state.ms.us/ 

Form: 

http://www.dps.state.ms.us/wp-

content/uploads/2011/12/DPPA-

3_13.pdf 

 
 
MISSOURI                                    

Driver License Bureau 

DL Record Center  

PO BOX 2167 

Jefferson City, MO 65105-2167 

Phone: (573) 526-3669  

Fee: $5.88  

Web Site:  

http://dor.mo.gov/  

Form:  

http://dor.mo.gov/forms/4681.pdf  

 

 

MONTANA 

Motor Vehicles Division 

P.O. Box 201430 

Helena, MT 59620-1430 

(406) 444-3933 

Fee: $4.00 

Web Site:  

http://www.doj.mt.gov/driving/  

Form:  

https://dojmt.gov/driving/driving

-records/#copydrivingrecord 
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NEBRASKA 

Nebraska Dept. of Motor 

Vehicles 

Driver & Vehicle Records 

Division 

301 Centennial Mall South  

P.O. Box 94789 

Lincoln, NE 68509-4789 

(402) 471-3861 

Fee: $3.00 

Web Site:   

http://www.dmv.state.ne.us/  

Form:  

http://www.dmv.ne.gov/dvr/pdf/

drvrecapp.pdf  

 

 

NEVADA 

Central Services  

Records Section 

555 Wright Way 

Carson City, NV 89711-0250 

(775) 684-4590 

Fee: $11.00 

Web Site:  

http://www.dmvnv.com/  

Form: 

http://www.dmvnv.com/pdffor

ms/ir002.pdf  
 

 

NEW HAMPSHIRE 

Dept. of Safety 

Division of Motor Vehicles 

23 Hazen Drive 

Concord, NH 03305 

(603) 227-4040 

Fee: $15.00  

Web Site: 

http://www.nh.gov/safety/divisio

ns/dmv/   

Form:  

http://www.nh.gov/safety/division

s/dmv/forms/documents/dsmv505.

pdf  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NEW JERSEY 

NJ Motor Vehicle Commission 

Abstract Unit 

P.O. Box 142 

Trenton, NJ 08666-0142 

(609) 292-6500 

Fee: $15.00 

Web Site:  

http://www.state.nj.us/mvc/  

Page:  

http://www.state.nj.us/mvc/pdf/

Licenses/DO-21.pdf   

 

 

NEW MEXICO 

Motor Vehicle Division 

Joseph Montoya Building 

P.O. Box 1028 

1100 South St. Francis Drive 

Santa Fe 87504-1028 

(888) 683-4636 

Fee: $9.99 

Web Site: 

http://www.mvd.newmexico.gov/

Pages/Home.aspx  

Form: 

http://mvd.newmexico.gov/driver

s-forms.aspx 

 

 

NEW YORK 

MV-15 Processing 

NYS Department of Motor 

Vehicles 

6 Empire State Plaza 

Albany NY 12228 

(518) 473-5595 

Fee: $10.00 

Web Site:  

http://www.dmv.ny.gov/   

Form Page:  

http://dmv.ny.gov/forms/mv15.p

df 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NORTH CAROLINA 

NCDMV 

Driver License Records Unit 

3113 Mail Service Center 

Raleigh, NC 27699 

(919) 715-7000 

Fee: $11.00  

Web Site:  

http://www.ncdot.org/dmv/  

Form: 

http://www.ncdot.gov/download/

dmv/DL_dppa_1.pdf    

 

 

NORTH DAKOTA 

Drivers License Division, NDDOT 

608 East Blvd. Ave. 

Bismark, ND 58505-0700 

(701) 328-2500 

Fee: $3.00 

Web Site:  

http://www.dot.nd.gov/  

Form: 

http://www.dot.nd.gov/forms/sfn51

386.pdf  

  

 

OHIO 

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles 

Attn: BMV Records Request 

P.O. Box 16520 

Columbus, OH 43216-6520 

(614) 752-7500 

Fee: $5.00   

Web Site: 

http://www.bmv.ohio.gov/ 

Form:  

http://publicsafety.ohio.gov/links/b

mv1173.pdf  
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OKLAHOMA 

Dept. of Public Safety 

Records Management Division 

P.O. Box 11415 

Oklahoma City, OK 73136-0415 

(405) 425-2424 

Fee: $28.00 

Web Site: 

http://www.dps.state.ok.us/  

Form: 

http://www.dps.state.ok.us/recm/

rrctl.pdf   

 

 

OREGON 

DMV Records Services 

1905 Lana Avenue  

Salem, OR 97314 

(503) 945-5475 

Fee: $3.00 

Web Site:  

http://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/D

MV/index.shtml  

Form: 

http://www.odot.state.or.us/forms

/dmv/7266.pdf  

 

 

PENNSYLVANIA 

Dept. of Transportation 

Bureau of Driver Licensing 

P.O. Box 68695 

Harrisburg, PA 17106-8695 

(717) 412-5300 

Fee: $32.00 

Web Site: 

http://www.dmv.state.pa.us/ 

Form: 
http://www.dot.state.pa.us/Publi
c/DVSPubsForms/BDL/BDL%2
0Form/DL-503.pdf 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

RHODE ISLAND 

Division of Motor Vehicles 

Operator Control Section 

600 New London Avenue 

Cranston, RI  02920 

(401) 462-0800 

Fee: $19.50  

Web Site: 

http://www.dmv.ri.gov/  

Page:  

http://www.dmv.ri.gov/faq/  

Online records are not accepted 

for RI. Only certified records 

obtained in person or through the 

mail will be accepted. 

 

SOUTH CAROLINA             

Alternative Media 

PO Box 1498 

Blythewood, SC 29016-0035 

(803) 896-5000 

Fee: $6.00 

Web Site:   

http://scdmvonline.com/DMVNe

w/default.aspx  

Page: 

https://www.scdmvonline.com/D

MVpublic/trans/DrvRecWarn.as

px  

 

 

SOUTH DAKOTA      

Driver Licensing Program 

118 West Capitol Ave 

Pierre, S.D. 57501-2036 

(605) 773-6883 

(800) 952-3696 

Fee: $5.00 

Web Site:  

http://dps.sd.gov  

Page: 

https://dps.sd.gov/licensing/drive

r_licensing/driving_record.aspx 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TENNESSEE 

Tennessee Department of Safety & 

Homeland Security 

MVR Request 

PO BOX 945 

Nashville, TN 37202  

(615) 741-3954 

Fee: $5.00 

Web Site:  

http://tennessee.gov/main/section/d

river-services 

Page:  

https://apps.tn.gov/pmvr/ 

 

TEXAS 

Texas Dept. of Public Safety 

Box 149008 

Austin, TX 78714-9008 

(512) 424-2600 

Fee: $20.00 

Web Site:  

http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/Driver

License/ 

Form: 
http://dps.texas.gov/InternetForm
s/Forms/DR-1.pdf 

 

 

UTAH 

Department of Public Safety 

Driver License Division  

PO Box 144501  

Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4501  

(801) 965-4437 

Fee: $10.75 

Web Site:  

http://www.udot.utah.gov 

Page: 
http://dld.utah.gov/motor-vehicle-
record-mvr/ 
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VERMONT 

Dept. of Motor Vehicles 

120 State Street 

Montpelier, VT 05603-0001 

(802) 828-2000 

Fee: $16.00 

Web Site:   

http://dmv.vermont.gov   

Form:  

http://dmv.vermont.gov/sites/dm

v/files/pdf/DMV-VG116-

Record_Request.pdf   

 

 

VIRGINIA 

Virginia Department of Motor 

Vehicles 

Attn: Vehicle (Driver) Records 

Work Center 

P. O. Box 27412 

Richmond, VA 23269 

1-866-DMVLINE 

Fee: $13.00 

Web Site: 

http://www.dmv.state.va.us/ 

Form: 

http://www.dmv.state.va.us/webd

oc/pdf/crd93.pdf 

 

 

WASHINGTON 

Driver Records 

Department of Licensing 

PO Box 3907 

Seattle, WA 98124-3907 

(360) 902-3900 

Fee: $13.00 

Web Site:  

http://www.dol.wa.gov/  

Form:  

http://www.dol.wa.gov/forms/50

0009.pdf  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WEST VIRGINIA 

Division of Motor Vehicles  

Driving Records 

P.O. Box 17020 

Charleston, WV 25317 

(800) 642-9066 

Fee: $5 or $6 w/out DL# ; plus 

$1 for certification 

Web Site  

http://www.transportation.wv.go

v/ 

Page: 

http://www.transportation.wv.go

v/dmv/Drivers-

Licenses/Pages/DrivingRecord.as

px 

 

 

WISCONSIN 

Wisconsin Department of 

Transportation 

Driver Information Section 

PO Box 7983 

Madison WI 53707 

(608) 264-7447 

Fee: $12.00  

Web Site: 

http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/dri

vers/ 

Form: 

http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/dri

vers/forms/mv2896.pdf 

 

 

WYOMING 

Wyoming Department of 

Transportation 

Driver Services/Driving Records 

5300 Bishop Boulevard 

Cheyenne, WY 82009-3340 

(307) 777-4800 

Fee: $5.00 

Web Site:  

www.dot.state.wy.us  

Page:  

http://www.dot.state.wy.us/home

/driver_license_records/driving_r

ecords.default.html   
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