### APPLICATION AND **EXECUTION FOR EJECTMENT** MORTGAGE FORECLOSURE

JD-CV-30 Rev 1-16

C.G.S. §§ 49-22, 49-31p; 42 USC 1437f (o)

## Instructions to Applicant

- 1. Prepare an original and 3 copies; forward the original and 2 copies of this form and any attachments to clerk.
- 2. After return of signed form from clerk, forward the original and a copy of form and any attachments to a proper officer.

# Instructions to Clerk

- 1. Forward original and copy of this form and any attachments to applicant or attorney.
- 2. Retain copy of signed execution.

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT **SUPERIOR COURT**

www.jud.ct.gov

### Instructions to Proper Officer

- 1. Complete items 3 and 5 at bottom.
- 2. Make return within 60 days.

Name of case		
Name and mailing address of applicant or atternal		Docket number
Name and mailing address of applicant or attorney  To:		Date of judgment
		Date title was transferred
	I	Date lis pendens recorded
Address of Judicial District Court location (Number, street, town, and zip cod	<u>—</u> e)	
Address of premises (Attach complete legal description of land)		
Name(s) of person(s) entitled to possession		
Name(s) of person(s) in possession		
Is person in possession a "bona fide tenant" as described in section 49-31p(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes?*	☐ No ☐ Yes If yes, when w	as notice to vacate provided to
this person(s)?(Date). Does person(s) in	possession have a lease?  No	Yes If yes, when does lease end?
	on occupy the premises under a federal or does tenancy end? (Date).	state subsidized tenancy 'See "Notice" on back/page 2 of this form.
Name of applicant	Signature of applicant	Date signed
To: Any Proper Officer  By the authority of the State of Connecticut, you are commanded to the said person(s) entitled to possession to have the seizin and peapossession of the premises described herein, and to put and eject person(s) in possession, out of possession thereof, and to put the pentitled to possession into the peaceable and quiet possession there provided that no person shall be ejected who is not a party to texcept a transferee or lienor who is bound by the judgment by a lis pendens. If said person(s) in possession have not removed a possessions and personal effects, then you may remove them and them to the place of storage designated by the chief executive office town for such purposes. Prior to removal, you must give the chief exofficer of the town 24 hours notice of the removal, stating the date, Signed (Judge, Assistant Clerk)	ceable types and amount of property to be to the said erson(s) you must use reasonable efforts to possession of the date and time the possibility of a sale of their possession may reclaim any possession may rec	ne removal is to take place and the esions pursuant to General Statute 49-22 tions as to how and where such person or ons and personnel effects removed and over that such person or persons may call
Notice To Persons In Possession Of Prem	ises Subject To Fjectment	

Important: If you are in possession of the premises and you were not named as a party to this foreclosure action, you are not subject to this execution unless you are a transferee or lienor who is bound by the judgment by virtue of a lis pendens.

- 1. The person(s) entitled to possession have been given the right to possession of these premises by a judgment of the Superior Court. This means that you must move out of the premises described on the attachment(s) to this form by the date given at right.
- 2. If you do not move out by that date, this paper, which does not have to be handed to you personally, gives a proper officer the legal right to remove your possessions and personal effects and deliver them to the place of storage designated by the chief executive officer in the town.
- 3. Your possessions and personal effects will be stored at:

Date

Statutes.

5. If you do not move your possessions and personal effects by: (To be completed by proper officer) Time (a.m./p.m.)

4. If your possessions and personnel effects are removed and stored and

sold by the town under section 49-22 of the Connecticut General

you do not reclaim them and the expense of the storage is not paid to

the chief executive officer of the town within 15 days, then they may be

I will return to remove your possessions and personal effects and store them.

You may call:

to reclaim any of those possessions and personal effects and to arrange to have them given back to you.

## Notice:

### **Connecticut General Statutes Section 49-31p provides:**

- (a) In the case of any foreclosure on a federally-related mortgage loan or on any dwelling or residential real property that has a return date on or after July 13, 2011, but not later than December 31, 2017, any immediate successor in interest in such property pursuant to the foreclosure shall assume such interest subject to
  - (1) the provision, by such successor in interest, of a notice to vacate to any bona fide tenant not less than 90 days before the effective date of such notice; and
  - (2) the rights of any bona fide tenant, as of the date absolute title vests in such successor in interest
    - (A) under any bona fide lease entered into before such date to occupy the premises until the end of the remaining term of the lease, except that a successor in interest may terminate a lease effective on the date of sale of the unit to a purchaser who will occupy the unit as a primary residence, subject to the receipt by the tenant of the 90-day notice under subdivision (1) of this subsection; or
    - (B) without a lease or with a lease terminable at will under state law, subject to the receipt by the tenant of the 90-day notice under subdivision (1) of this subsection

except that nothing under this section shall affect the requirements for termination of any federally subsidized or statesubsidized tenancy or of any state or local law that provides longer time periods or other additional protections for tenants.

- (b) For purposes of this section, a lease or tenancy shall be considered bona fide only if (1) the mortgagor or the child, spouse, or parent of the mortgagor under the contract is not the tenant, (2) the lease or tenancy was the result of an arms-length transaction, and (3) the lease or tenancy requires the receipt of rent that is not substantially less than fair market rent for the property or the unit's rent is reduced or subsidized due to a federal, state or local subsidy.
- (c) For purposes of this section, the term "federally-related mortgage loan" has the same meaning as in 12 USC 2602(1), the Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act of 1974. For purposes of this section, the date of a notice of foreclosure shall be deemed to be the date on which complete title to a property is transferred to a successor entity or person as a result of an order of a court or pursuant to provisions in a mortgage, deed of trust or security deed.

## **Return Of Service**

Then and there, by virtue of the foregoing execution,		and I further advised said chief executive officer, so far as		
On (Date)	At (Time)M.	known, of the general description, types and amount of property to be removed from said premises.		
I notified the person(s) in possession.		And afterwards, the person's(s') possessions		
I used reasonable efforts to locate the person(s) but was unable to notify him/her.		On (Date)	At (Time)M.	
Thereafter I notified the chief executive officer of the town where the premises are situated,		had been removed.  were removed by me and stored and I put the		
On (Date)	At (Time)M.	person(s) in possession of said premises.		
that the eviction of the person's(s') possessions and personal effects would take place:		Signed (Proper Officer)		Date signed
On (Date)	At (Time)M.	Fees		

JD-CV-30 (back/page 2) Rev. 1-16

### **ADA Notice**

The Judicial Branch of the State of Connecticut complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). If you need a reasonable accommodation in accordance with the ADA, contact a court clerk or an ADA contact person listed at <a href="https://www.jud.ct.gov/ADA">www.jud.ct.gov/ADA</a>.